Skip to content
  1. Home
  2. About us
  3. What we do
  4. Area of service in NSW
Print this page Reduce font size Increase font size

Area of service in NSW

Fire and Rescue NSW has 339 fire stations across NSW. Our service area covers townships within four regions - north, south, west and metropolitan as per the map below.

A map of NSW showing the different regions

We protect 90% of the State's population from emergencies involving fire, motor vehicle accidents and other dangerous situations.

We protect 100% of of the State's population from hazardous materials emergencies and building collapse.

We provide terrorism consequence management for 100% of the State.

Our stakeholders include the people, the environment and the economy of NSW.